top of page
Writer's pictureBret Sanor

Friday's Verse of the Day Devotional


Good morning! I remember as a kid hearing my dad say he loved me, speak well of things I did and give me affirmations. It inspired me to want to help him more and do more for him and with him.


Just as I took pleasure in helping my dad out of my love for him and his love for me, I feel the same way about God. He gave me Jesus to take away my sins and show His love for me. He gives me affirmations and speaks well of me to others about the work I do for Him.


It inspires me to make haste to keep His commandments without delay not because I have to, but because I get to. It is not just out of duty, but love for Him and His love for me. He loves us and we should show our love for Him by keeping His commands. Be hasty to be obedient to His commands today as you make a great day!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page