top of page

Under Construction



Hello everyone. Thank you for being a member on my website to get daily devotionals and content I only post on this website. Recently I decided to leave social media for an undetermined amount of time. I did this after much prayer and self-examination. I need to spend more time focusing on the word of God and prayer.


First, I need to know what God is wanting for my family in the next season. I have taken a bit of a sabbatical since leaving my position at New Hope Church after nearly thirteen years. To be honest with you, I didn't know why or what God was doing when He told me and my family to leave. I just know I was being obedient and that takes faith. God doesn't always make sense to us in what He tells us to do, but we have to trust in His "big picture" view of things and not our "knot hole in the fence" view.


Rest is not something that is easy for me to do. I'm not a "sit down and do nothing" kind of guy. It has nearly drove me insane, literally. In turn, I've nearly drove my family insane. This is yet another reason I went away from social media to focus on hearing from the Lord. He told me rest is needed to prepare me for the work of the upcoming months.


As you may know, my ministry partner and I have a tent ministry which launched last year. It is a lot of hard work and labor, but one of love. We learned a lot last year both what to do and what not to do. We have adjusted and made plans for this season. We are gearing up for some tent revivals in Ohio this spring and summer. More details to follow soon.


In the meantime, please be patient with me on the devotionals. I am switching platforms as my current website and hosting company have really done some crazy things lately. It has resulted in most of my devotionals loosing the picture of the verses and I simply do not have the time or energy to go back through them and redo them all. I am going to be finding another company to work with and redoing my entire website. It is not something I want to do but something I must do.


Trust me, it is a lot of work and a big hassle, but the things this current company has done and limited me to do is just not a good match going forward. This is a tedious process building from the ground up again. I apologize for this, but will try to do things with as little disruption as possible. I appreciate the support and look forward to getting back out and doing ministry very soon. Good bless you all!


~Bret Sanor

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page