top of page
Writer's pictureBret Sanor

Thursday's Verse of the Day Devotional


Good morning! Betrayal is one thing that we will all face at some point. It is one offense that is so easy to use to justify anger, rage, vengeance, hatred and unforgiveness. But what does God say about the matter?


This verse tells us and it is a tough pill to swallow at times. There are times I'd rather be the avenger of the wrongdoing. I want to deal justice and punishment out. But my version of justice is tainted by my own selfish nature.


I can't trust my own judgment especially when I am hurt or wronged. I have to put the situation in God's hands and trust His perfect justice and judgment to be sufficient. I have to remember how He dealt with me in my sin and trespasses.


That perspective changes things and heals my heart. It allows me to be merciful and forgiving just as He was toward me. You have to learn to make room for God to do things out of His perfection instead of our perspective. Trust His holy nature to be perfect and do your best to stay out of His way in matters of justice as you make a great day!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page