top of page

Thursday's Verse of the Day Devotional


Good morning! There is a lot of debate rather this reiteration of Isaiah 53:5 means physical or spiritual healing. I believe through the Scriptures and the way Jesus carried out His ministry that it means both.


First, we are forgiven of our sins and spiritually healed and restored to a right relationship with the Father through the obedience of the Son. The first message Jesus preached was repentance because turning from sin qualifies us to receive forgiveness.


It heals us of our broken, lost condition and restores the fractured relationship between us and God. Secondly, even in the Old Testament, God physically healed. Exodus 15:26 said that repentance of sin and turning to righteousness in doing what God commands precedes physical healing and protection from diseases stemmed from disobedience.


In Matthew 4:23-24 Jesus taught and healed all manner of sickness, diseases and afflictions. It records that people heard of His physical and spiritual healing and brought all who were sick and He healed them all. God desires for us to be healthy and whole in our body, mind and soul. Rather I have a doctor's help, medication or just a divine touch of the Lord, I trust Jesus to be the one who heals me in every situation and sickness.


I've been sick and He has divinely healed me many times so I trust Him as a healer in my experiences. He has forgiven my sins and made a new person and healed my mind when I had PTSD. He is still a healer and desires to make you whole. Trust Him today not just to wipe away your sins, but to give you healing and wholeness in every area of your life. He is able and willing to heal you and others so you can show the world His glory and make each day a great one!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page