top of page
Writer's pictureBret Sanor

Saturday's Verse of the Day Devotional


Good morning! I never understood my dad until I became one. Now, I wish I had been a better son and learned more from him when I had the chance. I miss him dearly but I let my mistakes teach me how to be a better husband and dad.


My kids are not perfect, but they sure are a whole lot closer than I was, especially at their teenage phase. They make me proud and I delight in their choices to do righteousness.


They are wise beyond their years and I am glad to be able to impart wisdom into their lives to help them avoid the pitfalls of life that they have not lived long enough to experience. My prayer is they carry that wisdom into their adult lives with them and teach it to their kids some day if the Lord should tarry. Strive to be the kind of child of God that delights your heavenly Father. Walk in wisdom and do right as you make a great day!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar

5 üzerinden 0 yıldız
Henüz hiç puanlama yok

Puanlama ekleyin
bottom of page