top of page
Writer's pictureBret Sanor

Saturday's Verse of the Day Devotional


Good morning! I don't know about you, but I find it very easy to expect more out of others than I do myself at times. I have bad days and ask for grace from others but seem like a hypocrite when I expect everyone else to have perfect days all the time.


It is tough to admit that but it's not like a big secret when you treat people without the same grace you expect them to extend to you. It's extremely important to be kind to each other. You don't know what everyone is going through or the challenges they are facing each day.


Your kindness may be what helps them get through the tough day. It may keep them from totally losing it. Be ready to forgive instead of quick to be offended. Knowing how Christ graciously has forgiven you, keep forgiveness on credit so that it is readily available whenever someone does something towards you. Let love rule your heart in all you do to be kind and forgiving so that you will exude Christ in all you do and make each day a great day!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page