top of page

Monday's Verse of the Day Devotional



Good morning! Many times I see my kids struggling with things that are too much for them in the moment and I help them. I know through struggles, they develop character, but when they get overwhelmed, the struggle can crush their spirit.


So, when I see these moments, I have pity on them and step in to help while teaching them life skills for the task to help them navigate through it in the future. Our heavenly Father is the same way with us.


He doesn't let us be tempted beyond our ability, but provides an escape so we are not crushed by the temptation. Take courage that your Father in heaven has pity on us in our weaknesses. He steps in to help, defend, strengthen and protect when we face too much. God is in your corner when you let Him be the Lord of your life. Lean on Him as you make a great day!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page