top of page

Monday's Verse of the Day Devotional


Good morning! Job was a unique individual with unique, uncommon faith. So much so that God told Satan to consider him as there was no one like him on the earth. I often wonder what God would say of me to the devil...


Job suffered horrific circumstances and loss in a short amount of time. He kept his integrity intact despite his friends accusing him, his wife deserting him and telling him to just curse God and die. That is rough!


I've been through hard times and things I would never like to go through again. It's one thing to go through what Job did, but it's entirely different to go through it with the same character he did. I'd like to say I have, but I'd be a liar.


I often complained about it, lost faith, thought of giving up but Job held on. He even spoke from faith in a prophetic way when he said this verse. He saw ahead of his affliction and the cost of sin. He saw Jesus in the midst of his pain and loss. Have you looked for Jesus in your misery? Have you found the blessing in your thorn? Look to Jesus for indeed our Redeemer is not dead but came, died and rose from the dead! He is alive and our Redeemer lives! Rejoice today because of Jesus as you make a great day!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page