top of page

Friday's Verse of the Day Devotional


Good morning! Sometimes, life can be lonely and it seems it is when you need someone the most. I often find myself wanting to talk in the middle of the night when the quietness of the night lets my mind think and reflect.


It is hard sometimes to not be able to call someone at 3am but I have a Savior who is never asleep and always ready to take my calls to Him. I have His word to encourage me and the Holy Spirit to comfort me and keep me company.


When you walk with the Lord, you never walk alone. In His word, I learn to preach to myself. I declare and decree His love and promises over my life because I learned from David and other writers in the Psalms to do so. I remind myself of the Lord's goodness.


It brings me strength when I feel weak. I remember the times He delivered me from harm, saved me from death, healed my sickness, cured my disease and provided for me in times of great need. Rather it be in the day or in the deep darkness of night, He is with me and I can call upon His name. He is good! Learn to strengthen yourself in the Lord and He will help you to always make a great day!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page