top of page

Saturday's Verse of the Day Devotional



Good morning! Sometimes I read a verse and it speaks to me and other times it convicts me. Sometimes I don't always delight in doing God's will. It is sometimes a very tough ask. I'm reminded of Jesus who had the greatest ask of all to lay down His life for the sins of the world. He didn't delight in the will of God until He surrendered His will and let the law of God rule His heart. He then took joy in the cross because His desire was to do God's will. It is hope for the rest of us and a pattern to follow. Delight yourself in doing God's will and let His law rule your heart. Each day may not always be easy, but when you delight in doing God's will, you can make any day a great day!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page