top of page

Friday's Verse of the Day Devotional



Good morning! Many people have hope that God will hear them when they pray and even say "if it be thy will..." as if His will is a mystery. His will is not as mysterious as we make it out to be. In fact, He gave us His will in two testaments; the Bible.


Many people do not pray with confidence because they are unsure if what they pray is God's will. We need to fill our hearts and minds with God's word because it is His will on all matters. If we take the time to read, study and understand it, we will pray more effectively without guessing.


If I don't know what to pray, I go to the word until I find what it God says about the matter and allow the Holy Spirit to guide me through the word in my prayer. Then I have complete confidence that He will not only hear, but answer whatever I ask because I am praying His will. Learn the word and you will know His will and be more effectual in your prayers. Do this and you'll always be able to make a great day!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page